Past Activities

Our Trust was registered on 25th August 2004. It was sponsored by Navakarnataka Publications of which Late M.S Krishnan himself was one of the founders. This Premier Publishing institution of Karnataka is now Celebrating 50th Year of its glorious existence. Other founders are B.V Kakkilaya and M.C . Narasimhan, both of whom were many time members of Karnataka Legislative Assembly as well as veteran Trade Union Leaders. Veteran Kannada Litterateur Vyasaraya Ballal, Dr.G. Ramakrishna, a well known writer, thinker, social activist and Editor of ‘Hosathu’ Kannada Monthly, published by Navakarnataka Publications, are some of the other prominent founders of the Trust.The Trust is Privileged to have as its first Chairman Sri Ko. Chennabasappa, a veteran freedom fighter, one of the leaders of Karnataka Unification Movement, Jurist and an eminent Kannada writer.